Fill the Town Hall and Stop the GSCB Bill Fill the town hall stop the GCSB bill

Monday 19 August

Auckland Town Hall


Here are the confirmed speakers: (as at 12 August)

  • Dr Rodney Harrison QC (presented the Law Society submission on GCSB Bill)
  • Kim Dotcom (the most high profile victim of illegal GCSB spying)
  • Jon Stephenson (journalist and war correspondent)
  • Seeby Woodhouse (Founder of Orcon ISP and 2004 NZ Young Entrepreneur of the Year)
  • Helen Kelly (CTU President)
  • Professor Jane Kelsey (Law Faculty Auckland University)
  • Marama Davidson (Maori activist and blogger)
  • Russel Norman (Green Party Leader)
  • Hone Harawira (Mana Party Leader)
  • Winston Peters (NZ First)

The Town Hall is supposed to be our public square for democratic debate, join us and help make it that once again.  Extra speakers announced on Friday – See more at the Daily Blog

Entry by Koha

Your country, your say. Vote in the Campbell Live poll on the Bill. Results to be revealed live on Monday 19 August.